Staff

Senior Leadership

Senior Leadership

Katie Hills

Principal

About Me

Kia ora. My name is Katie Hills and I have been the principal at Dairy Flat School since mid 2021. Aaron and I live in Stanmore Bay and have four children and two grandchildren. I love working in the Dairy Flat Community and I enjoy providing memorable learning opportunities for our school community. In my spare time I enjoy snorkeling, sailing, gardening, crafting and spending time with my family and friends.

E: khills@dairyflat.school.nz

Susan Thompson

Deputy Principal - SENCO

About Me

Coming Soon

E: sthompson@dairyflat.school.nz

Kōtare Whānau

Kōtare Whānau

Jenny Forlong

Team Leader - Year 5/6

Room 15

About Me

Kia ora, I am Jenny Forlong the teacher of Room 15 which is made up of year 5 and 6 students. I love getting to know all the personalities in my room and seeing them change and grow over the year. I like my classroom to be a place where we feel noticed and valued.

E: jforlong@dairyflat.school.nz

Kayla Huntingford

Year 5/6

Room 16

About Me

Kia Ora! My name is Kayla Huntingford and I am currently in my 4th year teaching. I am a year 5&6 teacher in the Whānau Kotare. I enjoy the rural atmosphere of Dairy Flat school and I love looking after the school chickens. I enjoy supporting students' academic growth and seeing them grow into the respectful and responsible students that they are.

E: khuntingford@dairyflat.school.nz

Fiona Sutherland

Year 5/6

Room 19

About Me

Kia ora. My name is Fiona Sutherland and I teach a Year 5/6 class in Room 10 as part of the Kōtare Whānau. I have been involved with the Dairy Flat School community for the past 9 years both as a parent and as part of the teaching staff.

E: fsutherland@dairyflat.school.nz

Aimee Coombe

Year 4

Room 18

About Me

Kia ora. My Name is Aimee Coombe. I grew up in Torbay and now I am living in Albany. As a young child my dream was to be a teacher, and now I am living my childhood dream! I love supporting students' academic process, and seeing them grow as individuals.

E: acoombe@dairyflat.school.nz

Hayley Campbell

Year 5/6

Room 17

About Me

My name is Hayley Campbell. My little family is made up of my best friend and husband, Mike, my dog Holley, and am known as Aunty to many! I am passionate about being creative, learning new skills, and helping children to achieve success! I love working alongside families and whanau as part of the learning process.

E: hcampbell@dairyflat.school.nz

Tūī Whānau

Tūī Whānau

Cameron Leader

Year 3/4

Room 14

About Me

Kia Ora! My name is Cameron Leader, and I teach in Room 14 as part of the Tūī Whānau. I am in my fourth year of teaching, and try to make learning as fun and as engaging as possible as well as knowing my students well so that I can grow them into competent and capable young humans.

E: cleader@dairyflat.school.nz

Robyn Mowat

Team Leader - Year 3/4

Room 12

About Me

Kia Ora. My name is Robyn Mowat and I have been a teacher at Dairy Flat school for many years. I cherish relationships that have developed between myself, the children and their families. I have a love of animals and have a passion for being involved in Ag day each year.

E: rmowat@dairyflat.school.nz

Victoria Tipene

Currently on Maternity Leave

About Me

Tena Koutou Katoa. My name is Victoria Tipene, I am a classroom teacher at Dairy Flat School! This is my 4th year teaching and I absolutely love it. I have a passion for learning and love seeing our tamariki grow. My family is made up of my husband, Daniel and my cat, Panda! I enjoy being active and catching up with family and friends in my spare time.

E: vtipene@dairyflat.school.nz

Marama Waaka

Year 2/3

Room 10

About Me

Kia Ora! My name is Marama Waaka and I am currently a year 2/3 teacher. I enjoy supporting children to achieve to their potential and to become confident and resilient. Outside of school I enjoy going to the gym and spending time with my friends.

E: mwaaka@dairyflat.school.nz

Lizelle Groger

Year 2/3

Room 9

About Me

Bio coming soon

E: lgroger@dairyflat.school.nz

Louise Earwaker

Year 3/4

Room 13 (Job Share)

About Me

After teaching in Hamburg Germany for the past fourteen years, I am lucky to be part of the Tui Team, teaching in partnership with Tracy Stephen in Room 13. I have a broad background in teaching and I look forward to giving each student a positive and rewarding experience. Interesting Fact: I am Fran Earwaker's sister-in-law and I attended Dairy Flat School in earlier times as a student and then later as a first year teacher! Personal Philosophy: I believe that every day is a fresh start. Learning happens when we make mistakes and with support every student can succeed to the best of their abilities. Classroom Ethos: In class I like to focus on personal skills based around respect, resilience and responsibility. Looking at what we do and say in different situations. I enjoy art, sport, music, literacy, math and science and I look forward to engaging with my students as we learn by exploring new ideas and developing our understanding.

E: learwaker@dairyflat.school.nz

Tracy Stephen

Year 3/4

Room 13 (Job Share)

About Me

Bio coming soon

E: tstephen@dairyflat.school.nz

Kea Whānau

Kea Whānau

Fran Earwaker

Year 2

Room 3

About Me

Hi, My name is Fran Earwaker. I live in Dairy Flat with my husband Steve and our youngest son Jacob. I also have older two children - Ryan who is presently living and working in the UK and Emily who lives and work in Christchurch. My family has a long history at Dairy Flat School (since the late 1800's!) and I am very proud to be a staff member here.

E: fearwaker@dairyflat.school.nz

Amy-Lee Gould

Year 1

Room 5

About Me

Kia ora! Ko Amy-Lee taku ingoa. Kei Dairy Flat ahau e noho ana. I grew up in Long Bay and am now living locally in Albany with my partner and two fur babies. I am a third year teacher at Dairy Flat and have loved being a part of this community. I have a passion for te reo Māori and further developing my cultural competency. I hope to create a warm and friendly learning environment that makes all learners feel included. You will find me hunting through local op shops or enjoying our amazing local beaches.

E: agould@dairyflat.school.nz

Lyndy Committie

Team Leader - Year 1

Room 6

About Me

Kia ora my name is Lyndy Committie and I have fun teaching the little people in Room 6! I also lead our Whānau Kea and am passionate about getting children involved in Sports. The Whānau Kea have taken on board Play based learning and we love igniting the children's imaginations! I live on the Shore with my husband and we enjoy anything outdoors- fishing , golf, tennis , bowls, cricket, walking- anything!

E: lcommittie@dairyflat.school.nz

Rhonda Blair

Year 1

Room 7

About Me

Hi my name is Rhonda Blair and I am in the Kea Team teaching the New Entrant/Year One children in Room 7. I am excited to help children on their learning journey at our lovely school. I live locally in Dairy Flat with my family and enjoy riding my horses. My favourite animal is a unicorn!

E: rblair@dairyflat.school.nz

Lana Bradley

Teacher

Room 4

About Me

Kia Ora, My name is Lana Bradley and I'm so excited to begin my Dairy Flat Teaching Journey in 2024. I have previously worked out west in Massey teaching New Entrants. I love creating a warm and welcoming environment for children to feel empowered and grow both personally and academically. Outside of school I love baking, reading and spending time with family and friends.

E: lbradley@dairyflat.school.nz

Teacher Aides

Teacher Aides

Debbie Anthony

Teacher Aide

About Me

Coming Soon

E: danthony@dairyflat.school.nz

Martina Dobbyn

Teacher Aide

About Me

Hi, my name is Martina Dobbyn. I enjoy walks on the beach with my two dogs, Toby and Mika. I live in Stanmore Bay with my husband Kieran, daughter Aimee and son Adam. We moved from Ireland in 2005, when Adam was just 2 years old and loved NZ so much we stayed. Our daughter Aimee was born in NZ - she is our Irish Kiwi! I love helping the children in Dairy Flat build their confidence and reach their full potential.

E: mdobbyn@dairyflat.school.nz

Sharon Bachir-Brahmi

Teacher Aide

About Me

My name is Sharon Bachir-Brahmi I have lived in Rodney for the last 5 years with my husband Omar. I have 2 sons that live in Australia and a daughter living in London I am also blessed to have 5 beautiful grandchildren. I enjoy cooking and travelling and spending time with my family

E: sbachir@dairyflat.school.nz

Ngaire Greenhill

Teacher Aide

About Me

My name is Ngaire. I love long walks on the beach and going on epic family adventures. My husband, Ben and I live in Kaukapakapa with our 2 amazing children and our dog, Rocket. I love to think of everyday as a new beginning and a fresh opportunity to learn something new.

E: ngreenhill@dairyflat.school.nz

Danelle Hills

Teacher Aide

About Me

Coming soon

E: dhills@dairyflat.school.nz

Release Teachers

Release Teachers

Liz Cotter

Release Teacher

About Me

Coming Soon

E: lcotter@dairyflat.school.nz

Helen Guise

Release Teacher

About Me

Hi, my name is Helen Guise, my husband and I have lived in Dairy Flat for 13 years. I have two married sons who live locally and two energetic grandchildren. Over the years I have taught students from two to 18 years old. I work in the Kea team; I enjoy the country atmosphere at Dairy Flat School including seeing chickens wandering around. It is wonderful to see students learn and the pride which achievement gives them.

E: hguise@dairyflat.school.nz

Shayne Grice

Release Teacher

About Me

Coming soon

E: sgrice@dairyflat.school.nz

Office

Office

Suzanne Hayward

Office Manager

About Me

Kia Ora, Growing up and living in Saudi Arabia and Central Africa I immigrated to New Zealand 14 years ago from the UK with my husband Gareth and son Kieran. I have always lived on the Hibiscus Coast firstly in Orewa then Arkles Bay and lastly heading further up the peninsula to Gulf Harbour. My brother and his family live in Brisbane and before the pandemic we would often take the flight across to visit and like everyone else I am so looking forward to those days returning.

E: shayward@dairyflat.school.nz

Paula Lucas

Accounts Manager

About Me

Coming Soon

E: plucas@dairyflat.school.nz

Grounds

Grounds

Michaela Vermeulen

Ground Staff

About Me

I am a passionate gardener and enjoy designing and creating new gardens. I love working part time maintaining our beautiful gardens at Dairy Flat School.

E:

Mark Neivandt

Property Manager

About Me

Coming soon

E: mneivandt@dairyflat.school.nz